3 important love lessons from Shakira’s break-up

The singer just dodged a bullet, and she should be rejoicing.

Sissi Malva de Moura
7 min readJul 9, 2022
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Recently, a video trending on social media showed Henry Cavill (who seems to be every woman’s dream man these days- unless you live in West London, that is- because, with no detriment to the handsome actor, his looks are fairly usual around those parts) almost twisting his neck when he spotted Shakira during a red carpet event.

If I were Shakira, I’d take the compliment as an omen of good things to come, give myself a hand and get ready to turn the page in style.

For those who are not following, weeks ago the singer heartbrokenly announced the end of her nearly 12 year-long relationship with the father of her two adorable boys, soccer player Gerard Pique.

Apparently, the footballer was caught in the act with a mystery floozie, which led the Colombian songstress to need medical assistance on the spot due to the shock of such an unpleasant discovery. It’s only understandable.

Image via

In her shoes, I’d either freeze, turn my back and run to my lawyer faster than lightning; or my Latin side would get the…

--

--